Telecom Ramblings

PR Archives:  LatestBy Company By Date


Press Release -- February 9th, 2012
Source: Cisco Systems
Tags:

Cisco to Issue Updated Mobile Internet Traffic Forecast and Host Panel on Global Policy Implications of Surging Bandwidth Demand

SAN JOSE, Calif., and LONDON, Feb. 9, 2012 – On Tuesday, Feb. 14 at 10 a.m. (GMT) at the Royal Opera Housein London, Cisco will announce the latest findings of the Cisco Visual Networking Index (VNI) forecast for global mobile Internet traffic. The event will also include a panel discussing the implications of surging bandwidth demands on service provider networks, consumers, business services and policies for the radio spectrum. The event is available via webcast for those unable to attend in person.

Who:

Doug Webster, Cisco senior director of global service provider marketing, will share the latest findings of the Cisco VNI forecast for global mobile Internettraffic through 2016.

Dr. Robert Pepper, Cisco vice president of global technology policy, will then host a roundtable discussion with the following international policy experts:

  • Professor Martin Cave, Imperial College Business School visiting professor and deputy chair, UK Competition Commission.
  • Gabriel Solomon, GSM Association global head of public policy.

Date: Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2012

Time: Live Broadcast: 10 a.m. (GMT) / 5 a.m. (EST) / 2 a.m. (PST)

Rebroadcast (Americas): 12 p.m. (EST) / 9 a.m. (PST)

Rebroadcast (Asia Pacific): 6 p.m. (PST)

To view the webcasts go to: Cisco VNI Global Mobile Data Traffic Forecast Update (2011-2016)

Tags/Keywords

Cisco, Visual Networking Index, VNI, Mobile Internet, Mobile Data, Mobile Video, Mobile VNI, Service Providers, Doug Webster, Robert Pepper

RSS Feed for Cisco: http://newsroom.cisco.com/rss-feeds

About Cisco

Cisco (NASDAQ:CSCO, news, filings) is the worldwide leader in networking that transforms how people connect, communicate and collaborate. Information about Cisco can be found at http://www.cisco.com. For ongoing news, please go to http://newsroom.cisco.com.

# # #

Cisco and the Cisco logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Cisco and/or its affiliates in the U.S. and other countries. A listing of Cisco's trademarks can be found at www.cisco.com/go/trademarks. Third-party trademarks mentioned are the property of their respective owners. The use of the word partner does not imply a partnership relationship between Cisco and any other company.

Press Contacts

Investor Relations Contacts

Industry Analyst Relations

PR Archives: Latest, By Company, By Date